Niagara Falls Branch News

 Annual Meeting Niagara Falls May 25, 2020 CANCELLED

The Niagara Falls Branch welcomes all women teachers to join us. Our Communication Convenor Stephanie will be happy to answer any questions about our wonderful group. Stephanie may be contacted at 

Any of our executive will be pleased to answer any questions you may have.

Niagara Falls Executive

Past PresidentShirley Stoner
PresidentDiane Ewen 905-354-7402
Vice-PresidentElaine McGrath
Secretary Isla Robson
TreasurerLinda Dueck 905-358-6931
Programme Jackie Sanche
MembershipLinda Dueck 905-358-6931
InsuranceSheila Hosking
Sherri Stokes
GoodwillCheryl Wyllie
Phone ListMavis Doherty

 Events 2019-2020

Meeting Place and Dates at Betty’s Restaurant at 11:30 a.m.

8921 Sodom Road,

Niagara Falls, L2G 7W5

(905) 295-4436

We renew friendships while participating in various activities.

All meetings will be held at Betty’s Restaurant in Chippawa at 11:30 a.m. Cost is usually $23.00

 Dates – Sept. 30, 2019.

                Dec. 2, 2019.

Tentative –Feb. 10, 2020.

                       April 6, 2020.

                       May 25, 2020.

                       July 13, 2020.

                       Sept. 28, 2020.

September 24, 2018         Fall Kickoff and Laughter Presentation

December 3, 2018             Christmas Themed Activities

February 11, 2019            Valentine Social

April 8, 2019                    To Be Announced

May 27, 2019                     Penny Sale and Installation of New Executive

June 4, 5 and 6, 2019        Provincial Convention

July 8, 2019                        Outdoor Picnic





Membership must be paid in order to maintain your eligibility for the RWTO/OERO insurance coverage and to receive the RWTO/OERO Connections Newsletter.

Cheques are to be made out to RWTO/OERO Niagara Falls Branch and given to the Treasurer. The annual fee is $40.00 due September 30, 2019.

This year the Coral Bailey Award went to Isla Robson.

We are also happy to announce that our branch received $200.00 through the Barbara Bain Award in recognition of our increase in membership.

Examples Of Our Branch’s Charitable Contributions:


Project Share


Wellspring Niagara


Niagara Falls History Museum


Marion Lauder    1920 – 2019

Ann-Marie Bubna 1956-2019