Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of RWTO/OERO.

Board of Directors for 2024 – 2025

a. Honorary President – Judy Drummond
b. Executive Officers

i.   Past President – Sandra Salerno
ii.  President – Jan Murdoch
iii. First Vice-President – Linda Sargeant
iv.  Second Vice-President – Betty Lee-Daigle
v.   Program Coordinator – Margaret Geare
vi.  Provincial Insurance Convenor – LeAnne Taylor
vii. Recording Secretary – Sandie Bender
viii.Parliamentarian – Jane Cartier
ix.   Executive Secretary-Treasurer – Linda Huffman

c. Area Directors (1 for each of 13 regional areas)
d. Convention Convenor (chosen by the host convention branch or area)
e. Provincial Convenors for Communications Newsletter, Communications Website, Assistant Insurance Convenor.
f. Convenors appointed from within the Board of Directors are Membership, Goodwill, Sales and Materials, Archivist, Issues and Concerns.
g. Convenors for Provincial Standing Committees are Constitution and Resolutions, Honorary Membership, Nominations, Policy, and Convention Handbook Revision.

For more information, or to obtain contact information for joining an RWTO/OERO Branch near you, please contact the Provincial Office at 1-877-607-6696.

Area Directors

Area 1: Nancy Strutt – Dundalk-Flesherton
(Dundalk-Flesherton, Owen Sound and Area, South Bruce, Wiarton)

Area 2: Colleen Robertson – Palmerston & District
(Cambridge, Guelph-Wellington, Kitchener-Waterloo, Palmerston, Stratford)

Area 3: Mary Maxwell – London-Middlesex
(Chatham-Kent, London-Middlesex, Sarnia-Lambton, St. Thomas-Elgin, Windsor-Essex)

Area 4: Joanne Weeks – Haldimand
(Brant, Haldimand, Hamilton-Wentworth)

Area 5: Judy Anderson – Rendezvous
(Rendezvous, Scarborough)

Area 6: Pat Steer – Blue Mountain
(Blue Mountain, Daisy Wilson Coldwater, East Parry Sound, Orillia)

Area 7: Lynda Sommer – Belleville
(Belleville, Durham North, Northumberland-South Durham, Peterborough, Trenton)

Area 8: Joan Gamble – Gananoque
(Brockville, Gananoque, Kingston, Napanee, Upper Canada East)

Area 9: Brenda Johnston – Lanark
(Lanark, Ottawa-Carleton)

Area 10: Hénédine Weiman

Area 11: Carol Neave – Sault Ste. Marie
(Central Algoma, Sault Ste. Marie)

Area 12: Diane Sinden– BurlOak
(BurlOak, Lydia Snow North Halton, Mississauga, Peel North (Brampton))

Area 13: Linda Gaudet – St. Catharines
(Niagara Falls, Niagara South, Niagara West, St. Catharines)

Executive Responsibilities

Resolutions for the June 2025 AGM from members or branches must be received no later than November 15, 2024, but preferably well before the deadline, by the Committee Chair:

Linda Sargeant

15-59 Queenslea Dr.
Hamilton, ON, L8W1P6