Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of RWTO/OERO.

Board of Directors for 2023 – 2024

a. Honorary President – Nancy Bell
b. Executive Officers

i. Past President – Judy Drummond
ii. President – Sandra Salerno
iii. First Vice-President – Jan Murdoch
iv. Second Vice-President – Linda Sargeant
v. Program Coordinator – Judith Bennoch
vi. Provincial Insurance Convenor – LeAnne Taylor
vii. Recording Secretary – Sandie Bender
viii. Parliamentarian – Jane Cartier
ix. Executive Secretary-Treasurer – Linda Huffman

c. Area Directors (1 for each of 13 regional areas)
d. Convention Convenor (chosen by the host convention branch or area)
e. Provincial Convenors for Communications Newsletter, Communications Website, Assistant Insurance Convenor.
f. Convenors appointed from within the Board of Directors are Membership, Goodwill, Sales and Materials, Archivist, Issues and Concerns.
g. Convenors for Provincial Standing Committees are Constitution and Resolutions, Honorary Membership, Nominations, Policy, and Convention Handbook Revision.

For more information, or to obtain contact information for joining an RWTO/OERO Branch near you, please contact the Provincial Office at 1-877-607-6696.

Area Directors

Area 1: Pat Emmerton – South Bruce
(Dundalk-Flesherton, Owen Sound and Area, South Bruce, Wiarton)

Area 2: Jennifer Bradbury – Stratford
(Cambridge, Guelph-Wellington, Kitchener-Waterloo, Palmerston, Stratford)

Area 3: Lynn Sulman – Chatham-Kent
(Chatham-Kent, London-Middlesex, Sarnia-Lambton, St. Thomas-Elgin, Windsor-Essex)

Area 4: Joanne Weeks – Haldimand
(Brant, Haldimand, Hamilton-Wentworth)

Area 5: Judy Anderson – Rendezvous
(Rendezvous, Scarborough)

Area 6: Susan Rose – East Parry Sound
(Blue Mountain, Daisy Wilson Coldwater, East Parry Sound, Orillia)

Area 7: Lynda Sommer – Belleville
(Belleville, Durham North, Northumberland-South Durham, Peterborough, Trenton)

Area 8: Joan Gamble – Gananoque
(Brockville, Gananoque, Kingston, Napanee, Upper Canada East)

Area 9: Brenda Johnston – Lanark
(Lanark, Ottawa-Carleton)

Area 10: Suzanne Rondeau

Area 11: Emily Noble – Central Algoma
(Central Algoma, Sault Ste. Marie)

Area 12: Margaret Geare – Mississauga
(BurlOak, Lydia Snow North Halton, Mississauga, Peel North (Brampton))

Area 13: Carol Morningstar – Niagara Falls
(Niagara Falls, Niagara South, Niagara West, St. Catharines)

Executive Responsibilities

Resolutions for the June 2024 AGM from members or branches must be received no later than November 15, 2023, but preferably well before the deadline, by the Committee Chair:

Jan Murdoch

181 Pitt’s Cove Rd.
Dunsford, ON, K0M 1L0