Wiarton Branch

Hello and welcome to all retired teachers to RWTO/OERO Wiarton Branch in Area 1. The Wiarton Branch covers a large geographic area in Bruce County including Tobermory, Miller Lake, Lion’s Head, Stokes Bay, Barrow Bay, Pike Bay, Hepworth, Sauble Beach, Wiarton, Tara, Chesley and many other small towns and other bays on the Bruce. Wiarton Branch is a group of 45 retired women teachers who care, share and have fun together. We hail from the public, Catholic and private school boards including elementary, secondary and post secondary from Tobermory to Chesley. We welcome all retired teachers in the Northern Bruce County Area to join us. Our motto is “Caring and Sharing and Having Fun” and we do! The Wiarton Branch meets three times a year (May, September & November).

Contact Information

For more information about the Wiarton Branch please contact:

RWTO/OERO Provincial Office
Email: info@rwto.org
Phone Number: 1-877-607-6696

Branch Newsletter

Click on the Newsletter Title to download the corresponding PDF File.


  • The Service to Others Project with 72 Hour Emergency Kits
  • Donations to the Lion’s Head and District Food Bank
  • Northern Bruce Peninsula Senior Centre Without Walls Project